## Mary M. Hobart, K1MMH, k1mmh@arrl.org

## ARRL Foundation Presents the 2012 Scholarship Winners

The ARRL Foundation is proud to present the winners of the scholarship awards for the 2012-2013 academic year. The value of the 74 scholarship awards for 2012 totals more than \$82,200. These scholarship winners join the 2012 Goldfarb Scholarship winner, Jill Niemeier, ACØMX. The Board of Directors offers its heartiest congratulations to each of these bright young hams who represent the future of Amateur Radio. The application period for the 2013 Scholarship awards opens October 1, 2012.



James Almeter, W4MJA Northern California DX Foundation Scholarship



Cody Anderson, KI4FUV Albert H. Hix, W8AH, Memorial Scholarship



Connie Bird, NR4CB Orlando HamCation™ Scholarship



Katherine Boyle, KDØDWZ PHD Scholarship



Kenneth Brackett, KC9WKB Perry F. Hadlock Memorial Scholarship



Caitlin Brady, W3CJB You've Got A Friend In Pennsylvania Scholarship



Alex Brech, KCØYLD Earl I. Anderson Scholarship



Jeremy Breef-Pilz, KB1REQ New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



Nicholas Brennan, KD7YDD Mary Lou Brown Scholarship



Morgan Burcham, KE5VFK Fred R. McDaniel Memorial Scholarship



Gregory Burkhart, KCØIID Bill, W2ONV, and Ann Salerno Memorial Scholarship



Meagan Chriswell, KDØNSS Richard W. Bendicksen, N7ZL, Memorial Scholarship



Sterling Coffey, NØSSC Ray, NØRP, & Katie, WØKTE, Pautz Scholarship



Michael Cox, KF7EEC William Bennett, W7PHO, Scholarship



Matthew D'Arcy, KC2ZCI New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



Douglas Dawson, KD5ZBS Ted, W4VHF, and Itice, K4LVV, Goldthorpe Scholarship



James Draper, KJ6ELZ Charles N. Fisher Memorial Scholarship



Kylie Elwood, KE7NTS ARRL Rocky Mountain Division Scholarship



Brian Ennis, KJ4IXD Henry Broughton, K2AE, Memorial Scholarship



Joshua Epley, KC9LHA Edmond A. Metzger Scholarship



Leo Fahmie, KG6UJK Charles N. Fisher Memorial Scholarship



Zachary Feinberg, KC2RSS Scholarship of the Morris County Radio Club of New Jersey



William Freeman, N4NJJ Norman E. Strohmeier, W2VRS, Memorial Scholarship



Forrest Gasdia, AB1LG Dr. James L. Lawson Memorial Scholarship



Tinsley Griffin, KI4HAY Gwinnett Amateur Radio Society Scholarship



David Hall, KCØWNP Irving W. Cook, WAØCGS, Scholarship



Joshua Hallfrisch, KD8KKR K2TEO Martin J. Green, Sr. Memorial Scholarship



Mark Hamby, KC9VFF New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



**Logan Harbin, KI4RIN** Outdoor Hams Scholarship



Jason Harris, KJ4IWX L. Phil and Alice J. Wicker Scholarship



Christopher Hastreiter, AB9ZB Six Meter Club of Chicago Scholarship



Robert Hoops, W3EGL Earl I. Anderson Scholarship



Jordan Hoover, KC9PXM Chicago FM Club Scholarship



KINA Jones, KF5CSC Magnolia DX Association Scholarship



William Lian Kelly, KDØHDF Bill, W2ONV, and Ann Salerno Memorial Scholarship



Erin King, AK4JG Henry Broughton, K2AE, Memorial Scholarship



Ashley Krebs, KF5BFR Jackson County Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Sherman Lam, KJ6PJH L.B. Cebik, W4RNL, and Jean Cebik, N4TZP, Memorial Scholarship



**Tyler Lehman, KC9FKE** David Knaus Memorial Scholarship



Dillon Lisk, KJ4TIP Henry Broughton, K2AE, Memorial Scholarship



Jonathan Mayo, AB3FX Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Carey McCachern, N5RM Tom and Judith Comstock Scholarship



Nathan McFerrin, KJ4FDV Charles Clarke Cordle Memorial Scholarship



**KF7CNG** ARRL General Fund Scholarship



**Kjerstie Olson, Kl6VNG** ARRL General Fund Scholarship



AJ4QQ IRARC Memorial, Joseph P. Rubino, WA4MMD, Memorial Scholarship



William Probst, KJ4RXM Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Lauren Rice, KC2LR, Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Alyssa Rios, KI6EEK L.B. Cebik, W4RNL, and Jean Cebik, N4TZP, Memorial Scholarship



Thomas Ritter, WB5QZE Mississippi Scholarship



Marc Robbins, KC2MJD Henry Broughton, K2AE, Memorial Scholarship



Kevin Rocheleau, KD8DJB Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Brenton Salmi, KB1LQD New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



Bryce Salmi, KB1LQC New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



Paula Satcher, KCØQBS Paul and Helen L. Grauer Scholarship



Jeffrey Schlichter, KI4AJG Don Riebhoff Memorial Scholarship



Alexander Scullin, KI6LXD Northern California DX Foundation Scholarship



Blake Scullin, KI6LWV Northern California DX Foundation Scholarship



Divya Seshadri, W2DIV YASME Foundation Scholarship



Blake Silverthorn, KE5CIF Challenge Met Scholarship



Linnea Simcik, KB1HTA Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club Scholarship



Emelia Smith, KI4KOJ Wayne Nelson, KB4UT, Memorial Scholarship



Gregg Sperling, KB9E L.B. Cebik, W4RNL, and Jean Cebik, N4TZP, Memorial Scholarship



Laura Steinberger, W8JUZ YASME Foundation Scholarship



Robert Stevens, KC9LIR Earl I. Anderson Scholarship



Emily Stewart, KC0PTL Paul and Helen L. Grauer Scholarship



Samuel Turner, KB1PHP New England F.E.M.A.R.A. Scholarship



Robert Weiss, KF7QNN Mary Lou Brown Scholarship



Michael Wertz KE7FXF Central Arizona DX Association Scholarship



Lindsay Westerfield, KD5UVL Louisiana Memorial Scholarship



Colleen Widmaier, **KI4YVP** Gary Wagner, K3OMI, Scholarship



Matthew Williams, W1MAT Yankee Clipper Contest Club Youth Scholarship



Andrew Young, KD8JAB Thomas Porter, W8KYZ, Scholarship Honoring Michael Daugherty, W8LSE

Weston Scow,

Photo not available:

KE7GEN Carole J. Streeter (KB9JBR) Scholarship